Day 1 – saying goodbye on demo-day.

Although the idea of having new modern cabinets is exciting, I have to admit it’s a little odd seeing my kitchen pulled apart and sitting in my driveway.  But it’s going to a good home – I found a nice contractor who is pulling out all the cabinets and appliances for free and he’s going to try to re-use what he can.  A good deal for both of us, I think, although judging from the loud and severe grinding and banging noises coming from the kitchen it sounds like it’s taking quite a bit of work to free my cabinets from the wall.  If you’ve never heard the sound of equipment attempting to slice through granite counter tops, it sounds like a dentist’s drill on steroids.Image

Leave a Reply

